Anxiety

Live Life to the Fullest

This year has been an incredibly challenging year for me. In this 365 day cycle  I was diagnosed with anxiety which should have been an extremely obvious conclusion, but unfortunately it wasn’t.

My senior year I had taken a basic Psychology class and over the summer I was briefly thinking about the fact that maybe, just maybe, I had an anxiety disorder. Coming to this conclusion was not an easy one for me and it was definitely a lot of work discovering what that meant. I am a Grade A Procrastinator and wasn’t clinically diagnosed until my second week of college when I started seeing my lovely school counselor. It was actually an extremely life altering discovery for me because I noticed that I had suffered from anxiety my whole entire life. Things that happened in my past were making sense and I could finally fully understand what the experiences I…

View original post 201 more words

Leave a Reply

