Bit of a Ramble: Cannonball Anxiety

Alliterative Aquarius

I have generalized anxiety disorder. It’s a condition that about 18% of adults in the U.S. suffer from, and it’s not an easy thing to live with. Sometimes, like right now, it makes things a lot more confusing than they need to be.

On a general day-to-day basis, I experience what I refer to as a “jittery” anxiety. I get stressed easily, my pulse races, I feel unfocused and scattered, it’s hard to pull myself to center, and sometimes I get unnecessarily emotional about things. This is a daily occurrence, and while it’s difficult to manage, I do manage it. Well I cope, and I learn to hide the symptoms. That’s kind of like managing. The success rate varies.

That’s not the anxiety that’s weighing on me currently, however. There’s another kind, a kind that’s much harder to just suck up and work around. It feels like a cannonball of…

View original post 448 more words

Leave a Reply

