I’m Not Enough – But He Is

Proverbs 3:5

I’m not enough

My kids have temper tantrums why can’t I?

“Because you’re the Mom” my five year says. When I asked if I’m allowed, after she had a hissy fit.

But I want to. I want to throw a hissy fit. When everyone else is screaming (happy and sad it’s all the same volume here) I just want to throw myself down and start kicking my feet.

Not really the picture of a great wife and mother though is it?

“she is clothed with strength and dignity;

She can laugh at the days to come.”

Proverbs 31:25

I laugh a lot but not in these moments. Not in when I feels like I’m in a parenting failure moment.

So where do I go when everything seems to be building up? Yup you guessed it, to the Lord whom I need to trust.

Having special needs children adds a whole other layer…

View original post 469 more words

Leave a Reply

