Jeremy’s 18th birthday extravaganza…

Because I'm Fabulous

“Mom? Can I open my presents tonight? Please?” Jeremy begged. “It would make so much more sense than tomorrow morning. We’re not going to have much time and I could try out stuff before leaving. Especially if I got a remote control car…”

“I didn’t buy you a car,” I interjected. I knew who did and also knew zie wouldn’t get it until Saturday afternoon.

“That’s okay,” zie continued. “No matter what it is, I won’t have any time with it on my birthday morning. We’ll be getting up then going right out for the bus.”

Which was true enough. We had a family dinner to attend on Thursday night then Jeremy opened zir presents from me as soon as we got home.

opening presents

The bluetooth speaker was a huge hit. Zie immediately synced it to zir phone and set it to play in our living room, turning off the lights for…

View original post 1,061 more words

Leave a Reply

