What does anxiety REALLY feel like? A guide for sufferers and supporters

Respire

This post will describe in detail exactly what anxiety feels like (in my experience). I hope to provide consolation to those suffering from anxiety and to create a resource for people to share with their loved ones. I have found it is particularly hard to describe anxiety to those around me who know I suffer from it, so I figured writing a long post will help.

Before I begin, I will say that my anxiety is phobia-based and over the years has slowly additionally become a little bit surrounded around social anxiety. I have suffered for about 10 years. I am 21, female, and everyday I dream of a day when I will live as normally as possible. I will never quit. Now, on to the post.

Anxiety is when you wake up and have a feeling of unease and you don’t know why, and no matter what you do…

View original post 793 more words

Leave a Reply

