A rant

bipolar real talk

Yesterday I saw something I don’t normally see outside of work. I work with mentally ill individuals. I always get asked, “Isn’t that hard with you being bipolar?” And the answer is, yes, sometimes. Most of the time I am able to put my personal problems aside and focus on helping others. It is one of my strengths. I did it all of the time growing up. This occupation choice for me gives me a sense of purpose as weird as that sounds. It helps me put my needing to stay on track in perspective. I have people I’m trying to help, how can I help them though if I’m letting myself drown?

Anyway, what I saw. I was at the Dunkin Donuts by my apartment. At first I only heard it while I was waiting for my coffee. It was a man yelling. I couldn’t see him though so…

View original post 484 more words

Leave a Reply

