Coping with the Diagnosis: Two of my three children have a disability

LemonWater

GUEST POST BY NANCY E.:

My good friend Mary asked me to write about what it was like to be the parent of two special needs children for her blog. She asked a LONG time ago. I had much trepidation about committing something to words and for those who know me; they would probably be very surprised, especially because I am not one to keep quiet about most things. When it comes to certain topics, however, I tend to be a steel trap. The more I thought about writing about my experiences, the more I felt nervous and anxious, but at the same time felt perhaps others may benefit by seeing, if for any other reason than to know, they weren’t alone. But then I thought, maybe they don’t give a rat’s ass about that either. Then I came to the conclusion, what the hell. Some people find comfort in…

View original post 1,824 more words

Leave a Reply

