Disappointment Being Distraught

This Strange Place

To set the tone straight, I am not a happy person.

I’m sitting at my parents house for the second time this weekend. I was just here yesterday as my step-mom’s family from Canada was in town.

One of her nephew’s is about 25. He has some sort of developmental disorder, probably is somewhere on the autism spectrum. He was reportedly very excited to meet my sister and I. We were apparently a disappointment.

The pictures my parents have of us hanging around the house are at least 5-6 years old. Most of them are from my freshman and sophomore year of high school. You see, he was excited to meet us because he was thinking we would still be like that. Apparently we’re too much like grown-ups, though.

For me, it was already kind of a tough day. Usually events that are held at my parent’s place that involve…

View original post 813 more words

Leave a Reply

