DISMISSING Debbie Downers

Awesome Do Over!

Every person has the right and the obligation to be the best version of themselves that they can create. But determining who that is and how this person will interact with the world is often illusive. We all like to think of ourselves as pensive, intellectual islands, but in reality we are each strongly influenced by our surroundings.

So who are we unwittingly allowing to persuade our thoughts?

Often I find myself around people who are difficult personalities. How do I deal with them without compromising myself?  Well, I simply face the problem directly.

  1. My general approach is to limit my interactions with these individuals. I do not allow their venomous words to manipulate my thought process.
  2. I surround myself with people who are positive influences.
  3. I do not permit angry, crappy people access to my life, period.

Even if the person is a family member I limit my contact…

View original post 148 more words

Leave a Reply

