No Clear Evidence for the Putative Autism-Gluten Link

Childrens Health Corps

Majid Ali, M.D.

I have cared for about 50 children on the autism spectrum. I have not seen any clear evidence for the gluten-autism link observed by some others. Notwithstanding, I do prescribe a six-week trial of gluten-free, dairy-free, sugar-free diet for my patients on the spectrum. I do so in order to control the overgrowth of fermenting microbes in the gut. I discuss this issue at length in my free Fermentation Course posted on http://www.aliscience.org.


The Liver Is the Guardian Angel of the Brain, and the Bowel of the Liver

I present a large body of evidence for my views on the brain health in the above words. I discuss this subject also at length in my free Bowel Course, also posted on http://www.aliscience.org.


For the general interest of readers, below I reproduce an article entitled “Autism Pseudoscience in the NY Post” and readers’ responses on the article.


I include this…

View original post 3,046 more words

Leave a Reply

