Peace o’ me

CuzIsaidSo Weblog

caution men working overhead

My son and I have been talking a lot about meditation. He struggles with autism and being able to express himself in ways that are appropriate at times. One of the coping mechanisms he has decided to use is meditation.

He has always spent a lot of time alone. It used to really bother me. I know, you might think it bothered him, but it bothered me more. I would see him out in the back yard, swinging sticks around and talking to himself and I would feel the guilt wash over me. You mothers will understand what I mean. My mind would fill with thoughts of how I was neglecting him, I was too busy, I was a bad mom, I need to………etc, etc, etc.

Many times I would stop what I was doing and go outside to spend time with him. More times than not, he would stop…

View original post 810 more words

Leave a Reply

