Victimizing Ourselves

Musings of the Modern Housewife

I know I haven’t posted in a week, been spending some time with my babies and looking after some new arrivals to our flock of rescued starlings.  During this period though, I have gotten some news that really got me thinking.

Click for original image and artist Click for original image and artist, print available

I found out through a friend that my ex Steve has managed to convince a woman who is married with three children to leave her husband to be with him.  Apparently they have history, as in he took her virginity when she was 15.  Thing is though, she has been warned about him by this friend along with a warning sent to her by me, and yet, it does no good.

Now yes, we have the right to do what we feel is right and what we feel our heart desires.  I’m not trying to say we don’t and this girl…

View original post 336 more words

Leave a Reply

