Why I Don’t Do Much for Father’s Day

Living in Truth

Alright so today was the day when everyone celebrates their fathers. I don’t really know why, but I don’t usually post anything or do much other than buy a card for my dad each year. And it’s not like a have a reason I don’t do much, either. So sometimes I feel bad about my lack of care on Father’s Day. My dad is a good dad, most of the time. He has always been in my life, and I am thankful for that. He has never hurt me on purpose. I mean, all dads hurt you sometimes without meaning to. Emotionally, I mean. But I appreciate him very much.

It’s just, I’ve never been affectionate with my dad at all. And I don’t know why. It’s like there’s this hedge between us, a hedge in which I can build up when I need to, and trim when things are…

View original post 360 more words

Leave a Reply

