A Chapter Closes

Psychotik State Of Mind

I met with my Occupational Therapist for the last time today…I’m not sure how I feel about it to be honest. Part of me is thinking I’m after making some real progress but then another part of me is scared and uncertain.

Ive been meeting with this person for over a year almost every week and now that she’s suddenly not going to be seeing me anymore has me feeling petrified and I don’t know why.

I think it might be because I don’t really like change all that much.

It’s like not being able to walk and then going on to being supported by crutches and now the crutches have been taken away, but I’m still limping. I’ve become so dependant on those mental health professionals that now the loss of one has me feeling a little anxious. Maybe its just all in my head and I need to…

View original post 145 more words

Leave a Reply

