Experiencing The Peace of God Through His Creation

Stephanie Wilkins

IMG_1351A little over two weeks ago, my family and I journeyed to Yosemite National Park for a family vacation.  It was time.   The prior weeks’ stress level in my home seemed to be increasing by the hour.  It seemed that technology had overtaken the house.  You couldn’t talk to anyone without texting them, even though they might just be upstairs in their room.  My husband’s travel schedule was daunting and we were living vicariously through face-time.  My daughter,  who just got her license, was “needing” the car most days while my college age son, was cramming for a Spanish exam at my kitchen table. The dog, as usual, carried around my clean mis-matched socks from among the ever-growing pile of clean socks in the laundry room.  As I tried to get part of my writing project done, the phone kept ringing.  It was the Dr.’s office reminding me that…

View original post 539 more words

Leave a Reply

