Him…

thedirtylaundryblog

We met in college, he was a member of the fraternity that I hung around all the time, and I was enamored with him.  He was so funny!  I knew a little about him – one of the RA’s in my building had been dating him while he did a semester abroad.  She talked all the time about him, how great their relationship was, how much she looked forward to going to visit him.  When he returned I noticed that they weren’t together anymore and became very interested in getting to know him.

It was the beginning of my sophomore year.  I had just ended a long term relationship over the summer and I was anxious to “get back out there”, and he seemed like the perfect match.  Funny, faithful, hard working – I was determined to turn my crush into something more, determined to get him to notice me.

View original post 1,297 more words

Leave a Reply

