no one prepares you for the walk through fire

Musings & Observations

When you have a baby, you prepare for nine months or more for this little person to arrive. You plan the nursery, you adjust your budget, you pick out names.  Most people already know the gender of their child half way through the pregnancy, making many things easier to decide.  There are many articles about motherhood explaining many of the things that “THEY” don’t tell you.  They by definition,  being Mothers & Doctors, Child Experts who offer advise. Other mothers’ even our own, newly made grandmothers’ know how to do things easier, more efficiently than new mothers.

For all the blogs, books and articles out there about being a Mom, no one prepared me for the loss, turmoil, and the long walk through fire that I have taken, for my children.   And I can’t say that I wouldn’t change it, because if I could save them from the heartache I…

View original post 409 more words

Leave a Reply

