Risking Everything

This isn't what I had in mind.

It is an interesting thing to be “letting it all hang out” here in a blog, chronicling the challenges of my life. As another blogger noted, it is a bit like saying “hey, wanna see my scar”? Sounds a bit narcissistic. I have struggled with this, but continue to write because it is a part of the process of becoming better, even healing.

As part of this exercise, I read the writings of others, many of them related to the same issue I am dealing with …. childhood trauma. I often find my voice in the words of others, and it comforts me in some strange way. Not unlike the ayahuasca community, I find that I am here amongst people wanting to heal. Surrounding myself with people that have the courage and desire and strength to do so is life-affirming, and I gain strength from their efforts.

My professional life…

View original post 220 more words

Leave a Reply

