SNEAK PREVIEW: Autism and Martial Arts

The Autistic Voice

Hi Readers

Well, it’s been a lot of work, and I wondered whether I would ever get there, but I can finally announce that my first book is nearly ready to launch.   I am excited and scared all at the same time.  IMG_1267

Here is a sneak preview of the front cover, just to tempt you.  It is based partly on my doctoral research, with lots of practical advice thrown in from me and from the students.  Although aimed primarily at autistic children who might like to take up martial arts, it also has advice for parents and tips for teachers.  As those who know me well might guess, photos used in the book include my own students, and I have opened up the Foreword to the experts: the students who practise and have benefited from martial arts.  I am proud that my ‘autism trigger student’, Tom has also written for the…

View original post 30 more words

Leave a Reply

