So here goes I guess…

mylittlepersonaldemons

I don’t even know how to start one of these things, but I’m fighting an uphill battle and I hope this will guide me positively and steer towards getting out of this dark void.

I’m not sure when it started, but subconsciously I believe I have been battling symptoms of depression since a relatively young age, where I’d get into bouts or episodes where I would avoid confrontation or talking to people over a period of time. This behaviour really took hold in my late teens to early twenties due to various occasions that happened, plus my old teenage angst getting the better of me. I drove those closest to me away and generally stuck to myself and tried to deal with it that way.

After very nearly ending my own life twice and with a few episodes of self harm, I realised I needed help and finally asked for…

View original post 226 more words

Leave a Reply

