Somehow

Broken Masterpiece

No shield, vision protected by a valance.
Sparring for my life, and emotional balance.
I went numb,
to fight the challenge.

My guns never wounded.
I built the wall, I couldn’t move it.
They called me insane–
I wanted them to prove it.
They laughed, and whispered,
they wanted me to lose it.
Death knocking at my door,
they were daring me to choose it.

For whatever reason, I never did.
Scarred from my past,
they thought they slid.
Somehow, I’ve learned to forgive,
Somehow, I’m not that kid.

View original post

Leave a Reply

