Tonight, I’m Congratulating Myself.

ONWARDS

Coincidentally enough, I just wrote a post about congratulating yourself on the little things- especially when you struggle with them on a normal basis. It’s something I have a really hard time doing, especially because it seems that anxiety hinders almost every aspect of my life. It’s the demon that I’ve never been able to defeat, and it’s caused me to do a lot of self pity and loathing. Well, not tonight. And not yesterday either.

For those of you who don’t know, I’m a college student. I’ve taken the majority of my classes online because I have horrible driving anxiety and my college is on a really busy road. I literally had never driven to any of my on-campus classes, and I waited until I was 18 to get both my permit and my license. Yesterday, I had to retake the CPT and had been having tons of anxiety…

View original post 192 more words

Leave a Reply

