Why you need to put your kids first

Heavenly Fire

I recently read an article on The Huffington Post about why a mother always asks for photos of just her and her husband along with the traditional family portraits at the annual family photos. This woman said that she felt it was important to show that she values her husband and their marriage, and for her children to see that too. I loved this idea, it made me realize that one day I will do the same. 

But upon scrolling through some of the comments on Facebook I noticed that the top comment said that in order to have a happy marriage and avoid divorce you need to put your spouse before your children, and whilst I completely understand where she’s coming from, it brought up some troubling memories for me. 

Capture

My parents divorced before I was even two, so I’ve grown up all my life living in two households…

View original post 595 more words

Leave a Reply

