43. Bombshell

2015: Year of Healing

2 days ago, a culmination of certain conversations and Ramadan-reflections found me a weepy girl at the end of tarawih, soul in an utter mess after getting flashbacks of a certain heavy word the ex used to describe me.

It was something I had wanted to ask my Shaykh before but each time, I stopped myself. Well, the moment finally arrived and what better month than Ramadan to know for sure and to make amends with God, I thought.

After that comforting conversation, Shaykh dropped a bombshell on me. He told me that my father-in-law (who was the ex’s greatest defender) had told an uncle in our jemaah that he knows the ex is at fault and not me.

This is major, major news. Firstly, my father-in-law, dotes on the ex, favourite child and all that. When I first approached my in-laws to get them to help me to speak…

View original post 249 more words

Leave a Reply

