Awareness VS Action

Life X 15,000 = ?

Everyone has a cause, and one of those damn magnets on their car. Thanks to those magnets we’re all “aware” of Autism,  breast cancer, Lou Gehrig’s disease, AIDS, and our troops fighting overseas. With so much “awareness” and enlightenment staring at me from car bumpers, I would have expected some larger-scale changes by now. So why am I disappointed?

This person must be more influential than Gandhi at this point. This person must be more influential than Gandhi at this point.

I should probably backpedal a bit, and explain why this is on my mind.

Today, while waiting in the Target checkout lane, I overheard the cashier talking to the lady in front of me about Gastroparesis, and educating her about how it paralyzed certain muscles in the stomach and there was no cure and we need to be aware etc. The conversation had started before I had gotten in line, so while I thought the subject a little out of the ordinary, I didn’t think…

View original post 259 more words

Leave a Reply

