Depression and Planning for the Future…

A Closet Depressive

IMG_6792I came across this quote today – ‘Depression is the inability to construct a future’. Something about it really got me thinking about how this applies to me and my ever changing life goals. So, let me give you the most recent and relevant example to help you understand my thought process on this.

I very recently started this blog post to help me catalog my thoughts, and become more open and honest about struggling with a mental health illness. When I began writing my first post I thought it was such a brilliant outlet to release some of my inner most thoughts, even better when supportive fellow bloggers related to my feelings. This had me excited about blogging – promising myself I would write three posts a week. I even made a plan; the topics I would write about, challenges I would give myself so I could share new experiences and have a ‘positive…

View original post 197 more words

Leave a Reply

