Driving: The Scariest Transition (Plus, Why I Flunked My Permit Exam Thrice)

The Liberal Aspie

I’ve been very reluctant to learn how to drive since I was 15. I was kind of eager to do so when I was younger, but as I was finishing middle school a couple of my friends, two sisters, got involved in a horrific car accident at the intersection close to my elementary school on Memorial Day. The younger sister, who was nearly 17 at the time, survived the crash but the her older sister, who was set to graduate high school and study pharmacology, perished upon impact despite wearing a seat belt. Meanwhile, my brother and I went to see Ghosts of Girlfriends Past in theatres, and we were shocked to hear news of the accident–especially me. Although I wish my friend peace in Heaven and offered my condolences to her family, who are still friends with my family to this very day, that unfortunate event discouraged me from…

View original post 735 more words

Leave a Reply

