Fact or Faked

armless encounters

Functional Neurological Disorder (FND). What is it? Where does it come from? How do you treat it?

I have been diagnosed for a month and no matter how much I research, or how many groups I join I don’t seem to be able to get a straight answer. For me it is loss of movement and constant loss of feeling except pins and needles in my left arm and my legs, for others it is chronic pain, for others seizures and even blindness. It is debilitating and very real to it’s sufferers.

Despite this, it seems that the medical profession have profoundly opposing views on how to treat FND.

My personal experience started with the loss of feeling and movement in my left arm and fingers. The initial response from my GP was one of urgency, I was sent to the hospital and initially checked for signs of stroke or…

View original post 558 more words

Leave a Reply

