Grateful

Theanxiousgardener

Today has been blissful. It’s been a long time since I’ve felt calm and at peace with myself but sat writing this now, there’s an odd sense of calm in my usually frantic brain. Tonight I decided not to do the usual lounging round in my dressing gown but to take time for myself, cook a delicious veggie curry and potter in the garden.

It’s been a few days since I went in the front garden so there was LOTS of deadheading to be done!! (Deadheading is just the best cure for a stressful day I have to say!). Once my eyes could focus on something other than the dead flowers, it dawned on me just how luscious my little garden is starting to look! I’m so grateful for the wonders of nature, the tiny seeds and seedlings I put in are now clambering up the trellace and filling the…

View original post 16 more words

Leave a Reply

