Hey! That’s not in the script!

Taking it a Step at a Time

Home

About a year or so ago, I wrote a post about the difficulty DC has with using the telephone (Don’t forget to call Mom). We haven’t made all that much progress since that post but we continue to work at it. As I said in that post, he does know how to use the telephone, but he only uses it when he is told to. It is never spontaneous. Most of his calls are to me, to tell me he is leaving work and again to tell me that he is home.

Much of the conversation with me when he calls is a script. There were a few times that he was late calling me to tell me that his transportation arrived. Wondering if he had just forgotten,  I called him and he told me he was “going home nowwwwwww”, which is what he tells me every day. As it turned…

View original post 657 more words

One thought on “Hey! That’s not in the script!

Leave a Reply

