Hindsight is 20/20

Emily's Posts

Being a Special Education teacher is a great profession for me because, given that I have ADD and anxiety, and given how that affected my own school experience, I can totally relate to how these kids are feeling, and can therefore be super patient and supportive.

….is what I thought when I got into this profession.

What actually happened is that I signed up to work in a hot, dirty classroom full of 30 kids who represent everything I hate about myself.

This is less a recipe for patience than it is a recipe for pulling my hair out strand by srand, finding the nearest table, crawling under it, and rocking back and forth in the fetal postion.

Good intentions, though.

View original post

Leave a Reply

