I Can’t Breathe Part 1

Under the Guise of Glitter

I couldn’t breathe.

That’s how it started. I was doing errands, I had stopped at Starbucks for my usual trenta green tea lemonade and my chest felt so tight and I couldn’t breathe. It was May 12th 2014. I had over an hour before I had to pick up the kids but I knew I had to go to the ER. Something was terribly wrong.

4dcfd279aa9d0eff5db4a94dcc3caff4

I drove as fast and as safely as I could to the schools. First my daughters, then my friends son then my son’s. I watched my fingernails turn blue as I tried not to panic, tried to remain cheery as I explained to a 7,6 and 5 year old that I had to go to the ER for a breathing treatment but I was OK and I was not going to die. Considering my son has Asperger’s and one of his “things” is medical knowledge…

View original post 875 more words

Leave a Reply

