i can’t remember, no matter how hard I try. I just CAN. NOT. REMEMBER.

Running from Chaos

There is something that has really been bothering me recently.  As I attempt to write about my story, the fact that I honestly cannot remember specifically the words or phrases that were hurled at me on a daily basis, is really quite frustrating. Although these words were like poisonous darts with a hooked tips, (sort of like fishing hooks) their function is to burrow deep into my soul, and the hooked tip drags and pulls at the flesh just beneath the surface, shredding as it travels, causing irreparable damage, which sets off an infection, gangrene of the heart, despite my attempts to recall, and despite the damage, I honestly cannot remember. It seems that these hooked – tip arrows landed in the center of the bullseye. They then caused necrosis to set in in my heart, and that is where they remain. I’m not sure if I really want to…

View original post 4,646 more words

Leave a Reply

