OAR – Run for Autism

Live, Run, Grow

Back in April I shared that I’d be running the Marine Corps Marathon with OAR, Organization for Autism Research.

As soon as I finished the Marine Corps Marathon in 2013, I knew I’d be back to run it again.  The experience running through our nation’s capital on a course fully supported by marines was incredible and I truly felt like I was a part of something much larger than a road race.

MCM Capitol Picture

I entered the lottery for this year’s race telling myself that if I got in great, if I didn’t it wasn’t a big deal, but as soon as I got the e-mail telling me I hadn’t gotten in, I was on the Marine Corps Marathon website researching their charity partners and hoping to find one I connected with and would be excited to fundraise for, OAR jumped out at me as soon as I saw it.

Run for Autism Logo

When…

View original post 449 more words

Leave a Reply

