OCD/Anxiety Medication Pt. 3

My Story about My Disorder

After that night talking to my friend, I made up my mind that I was going to give medicine a fair shot. I really want things to get better, to learn to cope better, and be able to manage my anxiety and my obsessive-compulsive disorder. So, in order to succeed, maybe I do need to try all of my options. I told my parents about the decision that I made and we ended up making an appointment for the beginning of May with a doctor. I was very anxious for it. I was ready for things to get better, but at the same time I was completely terrified. As that appointment drew nearer and nearer, I got more and more anxious, and my anxiety had actually heightened to a level that I don’t think it had ever reached before. My mind was racing through different scenarios of what would happen if…

View original post 536 more words

Leave a Reply

