Out of Isolation

Freud & Fashion

{Calistoga, California}

I noticed that my latest posts convey far less emotion than usual.  My reserve for tolerating stress had reached maximum capacity, which I realized upon my first day back at work from vacation three weeks ago as exhaustion immediately erased any sense of relaxation from my trip.  Perhaps I should have requested two weeks off instead of one?  Either way, I’ve felt numb in the past (as I wrote in previous posts), but my current state of numbness also included fatigue and the need for multiple naps throughout the day.  At first, I blamed my tiredness on multiple potential causes (overexerting myself during workouts, not eating enough, lack of sleep).  I returned to clinic with a massive inbox full of emails, prescription refill requests, and patient messages, but the one message that impacted me the most was a note documenting that one of my patients (whom I least expected…

View original post 661 more words

Leave a Reply

