Reporting suicide responsibly

Isabel Moussalli

In my last semester at uni, I began to think about a few issues I’d soon be confronted with as a working journalist. I realised I had no idea how to report on suicides or if it should be reported at all. I strongly recommend all young journalists to learn how to report on mental health as it’s something overlooked in our education.

Published in the Western Independent, September issue 2014. Published in the Western Independent, September issue 2014.

View original post

Leave a Reply

