The best weekend ever

Lyle's Autism Diet

A long time ago in another life one of the employees I managed made a comment that this was going to be the best summer of her daughter’s life. It struck me as odd, and a little bit crazy, considering the woman had just had a baby and the daughter was five.

As the years went by, I’ve always thought about that statement and it’s gotten less and less crazy as each summer I think about my own children and what I should be doing for them. Eventually I have come to work each year to give them the best summer of their lives. It’s a lofty goal, no doubt, but one that is definitely possible each June as I plan out our annual vacation, the weekends away, and the holidays that we enjoy together.

All of this lead to Father’s Day weekend, this past weekend. I had planned for…

View original post 722 more words

Leave a Reply

