Book Review : All I Can Handle, I’m No Mother Theresa

Susanna Peace Lovell

fam_photo1

(Author Kim Stagliano and her family)

A few years after Arizona was born, I started thinking about baby #2. I was just coming up for air and thought it might be time to “give” Arizona a sibling. I have 4 siblings myself and always wanted a big family. But, there was a risk of having another child on the spectrum and it was overwhelming to think about. Raising one child on the autism spectrum can be a life long challenge, but having two seems impossible.

Enter Kim Stagliano, mama of 3 girls with autism and one of my favorite “spectrum parents” that I’ve come across since joining this exclusive club.

In her book, All I Can Handle, I’m No Mother Teresa, Stagliano shares her experience with raising three girls on the spectrum. She gives very real snapshots of her life and, although consistently challenging, is able to share…

View original post 106 more words

Leave a Reply

