Day 176 – 4 miles (805 total) #aspergers #runstreak #autism

RunStreak4ASD

Carson comes home tonight.  It’s thundering here and his flight is already over an hour delayed because of maintenance and weather in his area.  That is not the best situation for Carson’s anxiety.  Let’s be honest, no one likes to hear the mechanics are working on your plane right before you take off.  The 2 1/2 weeks away has really recharged me and helped me refocus.  I have some of the same traits as Carson.  I hate noise.  I hate chaos.  I hate yelling.  I need quiet alone time sometimes.  Plus, it gave us a chance to re-decorate his bedroom into a superhero theme.  It has been airplanes for the past 7 years.  I am hoping to get Carson to write a blog entry detailing his vacation to Wisconsin from his own perspective.  So, as he we prepare for him to come home, I want to make some promises.

  • I will…

View original post 416 more words

Leave a Reply

