Holding Grudges

Beck and Bray

If anyone were to ask in a job interview, “What are you best at?” I would have to say holding grudges. Beck and I are night and day when it comes to grudges. She can barely remember what she wore yesterday, let alone recall someone who slighted her years ago.

I’ve always had a good memory (according to my grandmother, my #1 fan). It serves me well during tests or when Beck inevitably loses her keys, but there are disadvantages to remembering things.

I remember when, in 4th grade, Joseph Y. said that my brand new white shirt made me look fat. I let the thought stew with me for years, until I enacted my revenge in the form of a witty comeback. He had no idea what I was referring to. I mean, I still remember it! I have no idea where he is or what he’s doing with…

View original post 501 more words

Leave a Reply

