How we’ve made outings easier

Awakening Autism

The reason I created the blog was in order to create much needed awareness around the autism spectrum disorder. With the help of my oldest daughter we are slowly spreading awareness. Thank you my girl.

During the course of 18 years, we as a family have been subjected to people’s fascination as well as ignorance. Mostly driven by fear, in turn causing much trauma and anguish.

Let me explain: my son now 18, is a low functioning autistic boy. He is the light of my life and apple of my eye just as my other 2 children.
image4

When diagnosed at the age of 5 years, we had absolutely no knowledge of autism. Most of people’s understanding of autism was in reference to “The Rain Man” movie, which was hardly an accurate portrayal.

As a mommy I refused to hide my son and wanted to ensure he was part of our…

View original post 334 more words

Leave a Reply

