My Brain Wants Prozac. My Brain Needs Prozac.

The Outlier

Coming out of the previous posts about depression, loneliness, the masturbatory agony, the pity party I was in. . . to look back on that is like looking back on a bad dream. The Prozac is in effect now. I feel, even still, some rawness to those past bad couple of days I had. It’s like a bowling ball or kettle bell sitting on your chest has just lifted. The weight of my depression still has left it’s mild ghostly feeling on me. That being said, I’m better. I resumed my weight training. I’m easier to get to sleep. I made the foolish decision that I no longer needed my meds. That my mind had transformed through my finally getting a job, and having a place to call my own. A place I pay rent, like an adult. Even had sex not too long ago. One nighter. So I ventured…

View original post 160 more words

Leave a Reply

