My Daddy – a late father’s day tale about rage and narcissism

sunfire and thunderstorms

It’s not a secret that a lot of my issues in the moment spawn from my tumultuous relationship with my mother. I don’t believe she was ALWAYS this way, though I think she has been this way for at least 10 years, probably closer to 15. I believe that she adopted these unhealthy ways of behaving because of the co-dependency between her and my father. And my father is the one who laid the groundwork for my issues. (To be fair: lots of factors play into “my issues” including moving a lot as a kid, being shy, having anxiety, my older brother alternately bullying and adoring me, being bullied at school, etc. It’s rarely just one thing to rule them all (I’m very sorry for the reference, by the way. But sometimes we need some comedy) and it’s all the little things. There are often BIG THINGS (like my father…

View original post 953 more words

Leave a Reply

