My Journey with Children

Living in Truth

I’m not comfortable around children. I don’t know when that started for me. As long as I can remember, I guess. Maybe it happened because of my own childhood. Even then, I wasn’t comfortable around other children. I think that was because of the bullying I’ve experienced. Children didn’t accept me, and I wasn’t sure why. So I became uncomfortable whenever I was around them. Let’s face it, kids are mean. If you think of it that way, it makes sense that I didn’t like being around them.

So eventually that played a role in developing Social Anxiety Disorder. Because fear was instilled inside me; fear that the other students would judge me. Whether they went to my school or not. In public, I would avoid them. This continues into high school because teenagers are somehow worse. Once I was diagnosed – that made sense. And my medication helps.

But…

View original post 422 more words

Leave a Reply

