not enough

a diary of a mom

IMG_1802

{image is a photo of the Autism Acceptance magnet on the back of my car. I got it here.}

Please note: What follows is my best attempt to recall a fair amount of dialogue. While I’m pretty confident in my memory thereof, it’s certainly fallible. 

On the way back to work from Katie’s graduation yesterday, I stopped into the gas station (that’s petrol for you folks across the pond) to fill up. When I got out of the car and got started, the attendant came out and stood behind my car. “That’s weird,” he said.

I turned around to see to what it was that he was referring and was surprised when I followed his gaze to the Autism Acceptance magnet on the back of my car. I wondered if perhaps I’d misunderstood, so I asked, “What’s weird?”

“That,” he said, now pointing to the magnet. “I don’t understand that,” he added.

View original post 689 more words

Leave a Reply

