The leftovers of a broken childhood

All Mouth, No Spoons

I struggle to write anything for two weeks, then in one day I write two blog entries – that’s the way the dice rolls, I guess.

The title of this post relates somewhat to the video I just watched on YouTube. I’ve written about Boogie2988 before with regards to his take on weight loss and body issues, but this video touches on something else I’m familiar with – the effects a damaging childhood can have on an adult, and the lengths they will go to cope with the trauma.

In the video above, Boogie (real name Steven Williams) talks about how he eats to cope with his PTSD, OCD and anxiety brought on by physical and psychological abuse at the hands of his mother. He’s been open in the past about the depression he suffers and thoughts of suicide as well. When he spoke about crying whilst eating, I wanted…

View original post 416 more words

Leave a Reply

