What is wrong with me?

whydoithinkithink

I’m hoping this blog is a therapeutic tool in my quest for self-awareness and equanimity.  Don’t know what equanimity means? Don’t worry, neither do I.  I’ve been chasing it my entire life.  More than anything in my life I want to be calm, rational, level-headed, and composed.  Mostly what happens is I put on a good show for a while and then something happens, too much tension builds, and I snap.  I’m great at making first impressions, terrible at keeping them.

I’ve learned that my mental health depends on a lot of things.  Physical well-being is a huge part of it.  When I’m toxic inside, I’m toxic outside.  Garbage in, garbage out.  I’m sure I’m not alone on this as there are more and more studies being done about mental illness being rooted in the body.  Through my physical illnesses I’ve learned so much about what I need to do…

View original post 241 more words

Leave a Reply

