But wait, there’s more!

forthelongesttime

10 years.  My parents were married for 10 years before I came along.  I was a mistake.  My real mother was 14 years old, and in 1984, teenage pregnancy was not as widely accepted as it is today.  I went up for adoption.  In swoops this couple of high school sweethearts who couldn’t have a child of their own.  They had spent 10 years fantasizing about the perfect little baby.  10 years of laying in bed together, sharing pillow talk about family vacations, first days of school, after school activities.  10 years of watching nieces and nephews grow, aching with jealousy because one or both of their baby-makers was broken.  Unbeknownst to anyone, they were actually spending 10 years coming up with a great way to fuck someone’s head up.

I was only three days old when adopted.  The main part of my childhood was similar to a TV show.  Those…

View original post 582 more words

Leave a Reply

