Creating Safety for Your Spouse to Recover Too

Recovering in Suburbia

The very first thing that my Husband did for me after all the secrets were out on the table was to create safety.  It was natural to him thankfully and after we started therapy just a few weeks later we realized we were already doing some of the things that they were suggesting.  So, how did he create safety for me?  Well the number one thing was he shut down all communication with his strip club and massage parlor buddy.  He called him and said that he couldn’t hang out with him at work or to do anything else.  He then called the phone company and shut off his cell phone in front of me.  Then he gave me the phone to do whatever with.  He gave me all of his credit cards, pin numbers, bank accounts…..even his Costco card.  We opened a new bank account in my name only…

View original post 665 more words

Leave a Reply

